Portishead in Bloom logo

Privacy Policy

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share via e-mail Share on Google Bookmarks

Site Map

See also Friends of Portishead in Bloom and Pride in Portishead calendar

Calendar of events 2017

Saturday 14 January

Work at the Town Garden

Saturday 21 January

Work at the Town Garden

Saturday 4 February

Audio Visual Evening at The Lido Kitchen with Peter Rose – at 7.30 pm

Monday 6 February

Work party. Meet at 10.00 am at Rodmoor Gardens

Monday 6 March

Work party. Meet at 10.00 am at Jubilee Park

Monday 3 April

Work party. Meet at at 10.00 am at Folk Hall car park

Wednesday 19 April

Evening work party with Nicky at 6.00 pm. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Sunday 23 April

Planting up Wild Flowers with Lakeside Nursery from 10.00 am

Sat 29 / Sun 30 April

Bucket collection at Lidl

Monday 8 May

Work party. Meet at Esplanade meadow, opposite the Lido

Saturday 13 May

Plant Sale – from 9.00 am near the Library

Sunday 14 May

Emptying tubs – 9.00 am meet at Precinct

Tuesday 16 May

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens at 10.00 am

Thursday 18 May

Filling tubs. Meet at 6.00 pm at Waitrose Piazza

Wednesday 24 May

Evening work party with Nicky at 6.00 pm. Meet at Jubilee Park

Sunday 28 May

Gardeners’ get-together at 5.00 pm

Tuesday 30 May

Work party. Meet at Folk Hall at 10.00 am

Sat 3 / Sun 4 June

Open Gardens Weekend

Monday 5 June

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens at 10.00 am

Wednesday 14 June

Work party with Nicky at 6.00 pm at Village Quarter Post Office

Monday 3 July

Work party. Meet at Town Garden at 10.00 am

Wednesday 5 July

Work Party. Meet at the Bell at 10.00 am

Monday 10 July

Work Parties. Meet at Jubilee Park at 10.00 am & Lockside at 6.00 pm

Tuesday 11 July

Work Parties. Meet at Majestic at 10.00 am & Co-op, Newfoundland Way at 6.00 pm

Wednesday 12 July

Work Party. Meet at Folk Hall at 10.00 am & Rodmoor at 6.00 pm

Thursday 13 July

Work Parties. Meet at Precinct at 10.00 am and at 6.00 pm

Friday 14 July

South West in Bloom judging  – Judging Route Map >>

Saturday 15 July

Veg Give-away. Poster >>

Wednesday 19 July

Evening work party with Nicky at 6.00 pm at Rodmoor Gardens

Friday 21 July

Work Party. Meet at Church Road South at 9.30 am

Saturday 22 July

Big Picnic. Due to the weather the entertainment was moved to H & W in Newfoundland Way from 12.00 until 3.00 pm.   Photos >>

Monday 24 July

Work Party. Meet at the Royal at 6.00 pm

Tuesday 25 July

Work Party. Meet at corner of Woodhill Road/Beach Road West at 9.30 am

Wednesday 26 July

Work Party. Meet at Lido at 6.00 pm

Sat 29 / Sun 30 July

Portishead Flower Show

Monday 31 July

Work party. Meet at Premier Inn at 6.00 pm

Tuesday 1 August

Work party. Meet at Jubilee Park at 6.00 pm

Wednesday 2 August

Work party. Meet at Nature Reserve entrance, Fennel Road at 6.00 pm

Friday 4 August

Work party. Meet at the Precinct at 10.00 am

Saturday 5 August

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens at 10.0 am

Monday 7 August

Britain in Bloom nationals judging Judging Route Map >>

Wednesday 16 August

Evening work party with Nicky at 6.00 pm at Rodmoor Gardens

Monday 4 September

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens at 9.30 am

Saturday 9 September

Bucket collection at Sainsbury's

Tuesday 12 September

Work party. Meet at Town Garden/Potager Garden at 9.30 am

Wednesday 20 September

Work party. Meet at Jubilee Park, Burlington Road/Lock Gate beds at 9.30 am

Thursday 28 September

Work party. Venue tba

Monday 2 October

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens at 9.30 am

Thursday 5 October

South West in Bloom results

Sunday 8 October

Emptying tubs at 9.00 am – meet at the Precinct

Sunday 15 October

Filling tubs at 9.00 am – meet at the Precinct

Friday 27 October

Britain in Bloom results

Monday 6 November

Work party. Venue tba

Friday 17 November

Celebration evening at Folk Hall – at 7.30 pm

Monday 4 December

Work party. Venue tba

Friday 15 December

Victorian Evening, High Street, Portishead.