Portishead in Bloom logo

Privacy Policy

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share via e-mail Share on Google Bookmarks

Site Map

Britain in Bloom - UK Finalist 2017 Gold Medal Search this site ...

Friends of Portishead in Bloom


We have set up a ‘Friends of Portishead in Bloom’ group that helps with numerous work parties throughout the town. These are held on the 1st Monday of the month, 2nd Tuesday, 3rd Wednesday and 4th Thursday. For more details or if you would like to volunteer please contact us here. Please bring gardening gloves and a few suitable gardening tools. To find out where to meet, please phone Ian Murphy (844951), Ken Windibank (848095) or Jane Pagano (848984). Meet times are 9.30 am unless otherwise stated.


Items shown in bold below also appear on the Main Calendar.

Photos below of Friends in action - click to enlarge





Friends in Rodmoor Gardens in 2016

Rodmoor Gardens in 2016

Friends in Rodmoor Gardens in 2016

Trimming the topiary letters

See also Main Calendar and Pride in Portishead

Friendsof-PiB-2.jpg DSCF2018.JPG DSCF2023.JPG DSCF2022.JPG

Friends of Portishead in Bloom Calendar 2019

Monday 7 January

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 15 January

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Wednesday 23 January

Work party. Meet at Potager Garden

Thursday 31 January

Work party. Meet at Jubilee Park

Monday 4 February

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 12 February

Work party. Meet at Jubilee Park (Burlington Road)

Wednesday 20 February

Work party. High Street. Meet at Precinct

Thursday 28 February

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Monday 4 March

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Saturday 23 March

Quiz night at the Lido Cafe. 19.00-22.30

Monday 13 May

Emptying tubs. 18.00-20.00. Meet in the Piazza.

Saturday 18 May

Plant sale. 9.00-12.00. Potager Garden

Tuesday 21 May

Planting tubs. 18.00-20.00. Meet in the Piazza.




Dates of other events to follow ...



Sat 8 / Sun 9 June

Open Gardens Weekend



Friday 8 November


AGM & Celebration Evening at Folk Hall



Link to interactive Team Up Calendar >>