Portishead in Bloom logo

Privacy Policy

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share via e-mail Share on Google Bookmarks

Site Map

Search this site ...

Friends of Portishead in Bloom


We have set up a ‘Friends of Portishead in Bloom’ group that helps with numerous work parties throughout the town. These are held on the 1st Monday of the month, 2nd Tuesday, 3rd Wednesday and 4th Thursday. For more details or if you would like to volunteer please contact us here. Please bring gardening gloves and a few suitable gardening tools. To find out where to meet, please phone Ian Murphy (844951), Ken Windibank (848095) or Jane Pagano (848984). Meet times are 9.30 am unless otherwise stated.


Items shown in bold below also appear on the Main Calendar.

See also Main Calendar and Pride in Portishead

Friends of Portishead in Bloom Calendar 2019

Monday 7 January

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 15 January

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Wednesday 23 January

Work party. Meet at Potager Garden

Thursday 31 January

Work party. Meet at Jubilee Park

Monday 4 February

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 12 February

Work party. Meet at Jubilee Park (Burlington Road)

Wednesday 20 February

Work party. High Street. Meet at Precinct

Thursday 28 February

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Monday 4 March

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 12 March

Work party cancelled due to weather

Wednesday 20 March

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Saturday 23 March

Quiz night at the Lido Cafe. 19.00-22.30

Thursday 28 March

Work party. High Street. Meet at Folk Hall

Monday 1 April

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 9 April

Work party. Meet at Jubilee Park

Saturday 13 April

Bucket collection at Lidl

Wednesday 17 April

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 25 April

Work party. Meet at Potager Garden

Tuesday 7 May

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Monday 13 May

Emptying tubs. 18.00-20.00. Meet in the Piazza

Tuesday 14 May

Work party. Meet at Potager Garden

Saturday 18 May

Plant sale. 9.00-12.00. Potager Garden

Tuesday 21 May

Planting tubs. 18.00-20.00. Meet in the Piazza

Wednesday 22 May

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 30 May

Work party. Meet at Jubilee Park

Monday 3 June

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Sat 8 / Sun 9 June

Open Gardens Weekend

Tuesday 11 June

Scouts beds/Orchard/Boat Roundabout (Sheepway/Wyndham Way)

Wednesday 19 June

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 27 June

Work party. Meet at Potager Garden

Monday 1 July

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Monday 8 July

South West in Bloom judging


Dates of other events to follow ...

Saturday 20 July

The Big Picnic 12.00-15.00



Friday 8 November


AGM & Celebration Evening at Folk Hall

Link to interactive Team Up Calendar >>

Risk Assessment for gardening work parties