Portishead in Bloom logo

Privacy Policy

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share via e-mail Share on Google Bookmarks

Site Map

Search this site ...

Friends of Portishead in Bloom


We have set up a ‘Friends of Portishead in Bloom’ group that helps with numerous work parties throughout the town. These are held on the 1st Monday of the month, 2nd Tuesday, 3rd Wednesday and 4th Thursday. For more details or if you would like to volunteer please contact us here. Please bring gardening gloves and a few suitable gardening tools. To find out where to meet, please phone Ken Windibank (848095) or Jane Pagano (848984). Meet times are 9.30 am unless otherwise stated.


Items shown in bold below also appear on the Main Calendar.

See also Main Calendar and Pride in Portishead

Friends of Portishead in Bloom Calendar 2020

Monday 6 January

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 14 January

Work party. Meet at Potager Garden

Wednesday 22 January

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Saturday 25 January

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 30 January

Work party. Meet at Meet at Folk Hall

Monday 3 February

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 11 February

Work party. Meet at Jubilee Gardens

Wednesday 19 February

Work party. Meet at Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 27 February

Work party. Meet at Potager Garden


Further dates to follow ...



Saturday 28 March

Quiz night



Sat 6 / Sun 7 June

Open Gardens Weekend



Link to interactive Team Up Calendar >>

Risk Assessment for gardening work parties

Photos below of Friends in action - click to enlarge





Friends in Rodmoor Gardens in 2016

Rodmoor Gardens in 2016

Friends in Rodmoor Gardens in 2016

Trimming the topiary letters

Friendsof-PiB-2.jpg DSCF2018.JPG DSCF2023.JPG DSCF2022.JPG