Portishead in Bloom logo

Privacy Policy

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share via e-mail

Site Map

Search this site ...

Friends of Portishead in Bloom


We have set up a ‘Friends of Portishead in Bloom’ group that helps with numerous work parties throughout the town. These are held on the 1st Monday of the month, 2nd Tuesday, 3rd Wednesday and 4th Thursday. If you would like to help, there is no need to book just turn up and you will be made very welcome!

For more details please contact us here. Please bring your own gloves, tools and green bags. To find out where to meet, please phone Ken Windibank (848095) or Jane Pagano (848984). Meet times are 9.30 am unless otherwise stated.


See also Main Calendar.

See also Main Calendar

Risk Assessment for gardening work parties

Photos below of Friends in action - click to enlarge





Friends in Rodmoor Gardens in 2016

Rodmoor Gardens in 2016

Friends in Rodmoor Gardens in 2016

Trimming the topiary letters

Friendsof-PiB-2.jpg DSCF2018.JPG DSCF2023.JPG DSCF2022.JPG

Friends of Portishead in Bloom Calendar 2022


 Work parties:

Tuesday 4 January

Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 11 January

Town Garden – The Potager and Wyndham Way

Wednesday 19 January

Rodmoor Gardens

Saturday 22 January

Orchard and Scout beds – pruning and weeding

Thursday 27 January

Jubilee Park

Saturday 29 January

Clearance of Albert Road bed  

Monday 7 February

Rodmoor Gardens

 Tuesday 15 February

Potager, Town Garden

Wednesday 23 February

Rodmoor Gardens

Saturday 26 February

Compost spreading: bring wheelbarrows and rakes

Thursday 3 March

West Hill Beds/ Orchard Close

Sunday 6 March

Tub cleaning and painting – dirty work!

Monday 7 March

Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 15 March

Potager, Town Garden

Saturday 19 March

Albert Road Beds – preparing for planting

 Sunday 20 March

Tub cleaning and painting – dirty work!

Wednesday 23 March

Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 31 March

Jubilee Park

Monday 4 April

Rodmoor Gardens – clearing central bed

Sunday 10 April

Tub cleaning and painting – dirty work!

Tuesday 12 April

Potager, Town Garden and Wyndham Way

Wednesday 20 April

Rodmoor Gardens – emptying central bed – wheelbarrows needed

Thursday 28 April

Albert Road Beds – planting  

Saturday 30 April

Rodmoor Gardens – central bed refilling – wheel barrows needed

Tuesday 3 May

Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 10 May

Potager and Town Garden

Saturday 14 May

Plant Sale

Wednesday 18 May

Rodmoor Gardens

Sunday 22 May

Emptying tubs

Thursday 26 May

Jubilee Park and West Hill

Thursday 26 May

Re-planting tubs – 6 pm start

Sunday 29 June

Boat roundabout and Orchard

Monday 6 June

Rodmoor Gardens

Sat 11/ Sun 12 June

Open Gardens

Tuesday 14 June

Potager and Town Garden

Wednesday 15 June

Rodmoor Gardens – 5-7 pm

Monday 20 June

Rodmoor Gardens – 5-7 pm

Wednesday 22 June

Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 30 June

Albert Road beds and Jubilee Park

Saturday 2 July

Marina, ‘Lockside’

Monday 4 July

Rodmoor Gardens

Friday 8 July

Potager and Town Garden

Saturday 9 July

Jubilee Park

Tuesday 12 July

Potager and Town Garden

Thursday 14 July

Albert Road – 5-7 pm

Saturday 16 July

Rodmoor Gardens

Sunday 17 July

Boat Roundabout and Orchard – 9-11 am  

Monday 18 July

South West in Bloom judging

Wednesday 20 July

Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 21 July

Jubilee Park

Friday 22 July

Albert Road

Saturday 23 July

Big Picnic, Jubilee Park, 12-3 pm

Monday 25 July

Potager and Town Garden

Tuesday 26 July

Rodmoor Gardens

Wednesday 27 July

Britain in Bloom judging

Monday 1 August

Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 9 August

Potager and Town Garden

Wednesday 17 August

Rodmoor Gardens / Woodhill Road

Thursday 25 August

West Hill

Monday 5 September

Rodmoor Gardens

Tuesday 13 September

Potager and Town Garden/ Station Road WI Bed

Wednesday 21 Sept

Rodmoor Gardens

Thursday 29 September

Jubilee Park / Spanish Steps

Sunday 16 October

Emptying tubs - 9.30 am

Sunday 23 October

Replanting tubs - 9.30 am